Comparisons

Social Vehicle Lister pricing (2026): what dealers pay

By Roy Rubrik · Published October 15, 2026 · Updated October 15, 2026

6 min read

Short answer

Social Vehicle Lister publishes no price. Its Chrome Web Store listing, read October 15, 2026, carries no price, no plan names and no in-app purchase line; the product's own site, socialvehiclelister.com, is a support page with how-to videos and a contact form; and the maker's company domain did not load. The listing was last updated April 27, 2025. The listing's page data points to the same API host as Shiftly Auto Lister, which is sold by custom quote after a demo, with all sales final and no refunds under its terms. If you want a number for Social Vehicle Lister, the only route on any vendor page is the support form.

If you searched for what Social Vehicle Lister costs, there is no published figure to report. Everything below comes from pages we opened on October 15, 2026: the extension's Chrome Web Store listing and its reviews tab, the product's support site, the maker's company domain, and the home page, terms and cancellation policy of Shiftly Auto, the maker's current product. We make a competing tool and say so. Where a page is silent, we say that rather than guess, and we do not invent a number.

Two names, one maker

The Web Store lists Social Vehicle Lister as offered by Social Auto Group, with a developer email at socialautogroup.com. The listing's page data names api.shiftlyautolistertool.com among the hosts the extension connects to, and the Shiftly Auto Lister listing names the same host. Shiftly's terms are issued by "Shift Social Auto". This post is about Social Vehicle Lister; the Shiftly Auto pricing post covers the newer product.

What the vendor pages say about price

The Chrome Web Store listing is the only product page the vendor still keeps for Social Vehicle Lister, and it says nothing about money. The details section shows version 1.13, updated April 27, 2025, 2,000 users, a 4.8 rating from 4 ratings and "Offered by Social Auto Group". There is no "Offers in-app purchases" line, no website link and no pricing text. The description says the extension loads the dealership's inventory, lets the salesperson pick a vehicle, loads the photos, fills out the Marketplace form and writes the description with the maker's AI. The developer is marked non-trader.

PageWhat it says about priceRead
Chrome Web Store listingNo price, no plan, no trial, no in-app purchase line. Version 1.13, updated April 27, 2025, 2,000 users, 4.8 from 4 ratings.October 15, 2026
socialvehiclelister.comA page titled "Social Vehicle Lister Support": how-to videos, troubleshooting videos and a contact form asking for name, email, phone, dealership name, dealership website and the problem. No pricing, FAQ, terms or checkout page; /pricing, /terms, /faq and /signup return 404.October 15, 2026
socialautogroup.comDid not load. The domain answered with a redirect to itself until the browser gave up, and the www address returned 403.October 15, 2026
shiftlyauto.com (the maker's current product)No price. "Shiftly delivers personalized pricing solutions designed specifically for your dealership", a custom market quote by email and a Schedule Demo page. Terms: all sales final, no refunds, cancellation at the end of the billing cycle.October 15, 2026

The reviews tab holds four reviews and none states a price. Three five-star reviews from May 2023 praise the tool and the developer's support; one calls it "money well spent". The one-star review, dated August 1, 2024, says the extension stopped loading vehicles and that the person at the dealership who had been paying for the service stopped paying without telling the team, adding that it "really worked great" before that. Read plainly, the product was sold as a paid subscription that someone at the store carried, but no review says what it cost.

What is not on any page

  • Price: none. No monthly or yearly figure appears on the listing, the support site or the Shiftly pages.
  • Plans and seats: none named. Nothing says whether a license is per salesperson or per dealership. The support form asks for a dealership name and website, and the one-star review describes one person at a store paying for the service; that is as close as the public record comes to a seat rule.
  • Free trial: not mentioned on any page we opened.
  • Refunds: not stated for Social Vehicle Lister. The maker's Shiftly terms and cancellation policy, read the same day, say all sales are final, no returns, exchanges or refunds, no partial refunds, and cancellations take up to 48 hours to process and take effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
  • Billing period: not stated. Shiftly's terms describe recurring subscription fees charged to the card on file, with no period and no figure.
  • Setup fee, contract length, vehicle or post limits: not stated anywhere.
  • How to buy: no checkout, no sign-up page and no license key instructions. The only working route on a Social Vehicle Lister page is the support form.

What this means if you are shopping

A salesperson paying out of pocket cannot learn what Social Vehicle Lister costs without filling in a form and waiting for a call. A store manager has the same problem plus a second one: the listing has not been updated since April 27, 2025, about a year and a half as of this writing (that arithmetic is ours), while Facebook's vehicle form has changed more than once. The same maker's Shiftly Auto Lister listing shows version 5.0, updated August 28, 2026, with 10,000 users, so the maker's work has moved to the newer product. Anyone who asks for a quote today should expect the conversation to be about Shiftly, priced for the dealership after a demo; that is our reading of the pages, not a vendor statement.

If the extension is already installed and has stopped loading cars or posting them, the price question waits until it works again. Our post on what to do when Social Vehicle Lister stopped working walks through the checks: the Updated date on the listing, a manual post on facebook.com, the chrome://extensions page and the other seller layout, and what to take with you if you switch.

How TurboSell compares

TurboSell is a Chrome extension plus a web dashboard. It imports a dealership's inventory from the dealer website, US and Canada, on every plan, with photos, price and mileage, and posts to Facebook Marketplace under each salesperson's own Facebook login. Prices follow the dealer website after each inventory refresh, and sold cars are marked sold on Facebook, never deleted. The prices sit on one page. The Free plan is 5 cars live at a time, no card, no end date. Seller is $39 a month, $9.99 the first month, or $390 a year, for one salesperson and every car. Store is $199 a month or $1,990 a year for every salesperson at one dealership, with a 14-day free trial. The full table is on the pricing page, and the free plan post explains what five cars live does and does not cover. Get started for free, or write to support@turbosell.co with questions.

Whichever tool you consider, ask the same four questions before you pay: what is the monthly figure, is it per salesperson or per store, is there a trial, and what happens to the listing when the car sells. For Social Vehicle Lister, every one of those answers has to come from the vendor's support form, because none is published. The best posting tools post lines up the published prices of the tools that do publish one.

Questions

How much does Social Vehicle Lister cost?

No price is published. The Chrome Web Store listing, the product's support site at socialvehiclelister.com and the maker's Shiftly Auto pages, all read October 15, 2026, show no monthly or yearly figure, no plan names and no checkout. The only route on a vendor page is the support form, which asks for your dealership name and website.

Does Social Vehicle Lister have a free trial or a free plan?

Neither is mentioned. The Web Store listing has no in-app purchase line and no trial wording, and the support site has no sign-up page. A one-star review dated August 1, 2024 describes a paid service that lapsed when the person paying for it stopped, so the product was sold as a subscription, but no page says on what terms.

Is Social Vehicle Lister priced per salesperson or per dealership?

Not stated on any page we opened. The support form asks for a dealership name and a dealership website. The maker's current product, Shiftly Auto Lister, is priced by custom quote for the dealership according to shiftlyauto.com, read the same day.

Can I get a refund on Social Vehicle Lister?

No refund terms are published for Social Vehicle Lister itself. The maker's Shiftly Auto terms and cancellation policy, read October 15, 2026, say all sales are final with no returns, exchanges or refunds, no partial refunds, and cancellations that take up to 48 hours to process and take effect at the end of the current billing cycle.

Is Social Vehicle Lister still maintained?

The Web Store listing shows version 1.13, updated April 27, 2025, with 2,000 users and a 4.8 rating from 4 ratings. The same maker's Shiftly Auto Lister listing shows version 5.0, updated August 28, 2026, with 10,000 users. The most recent Social Vehicle Lister review, from August 2024, reports that it stopped loading vehicles.

How does TurboSell's price compare with Social Vehicle Lister?

TurboSell publishes its prices. Free is 5 cars live at a time with no card and no end date. Seller is $39 a month, $9.99 the first month, or $390 a year for one salesperson and every car. Store is $199 a month or $1,990 a year for every salesperson at one dealership, with a 14-day free trial. Social Vehicle Lister publishes no price at all.

Sources

Put your whole lot on Facebook Marketplace

TurboSell posts your vehicles under your own Facebook login at a steady, controlled pace — overnight too. Free to try — no credit card.

Get TurboSell for free

← All posts